Contact No: +91-542-2441187, 2440408

Accredited by NAAC
ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015, ISO 50001:2018

Accredited by NAAC
ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015, ISO 50001:2018

Photography Club

Year of Establishment: 2020

Focal Area: The Photography Club focuses to nurture students’ passion for photography, developing their skills and cultivating a lifelong love for the art form.

Establishment and Objectives

The Photography Club was established with the vision to create a vibrant and enriching environment and provide a platform where college students can nurture their passion for photography, develop their skills, and cultivate a lifelong love for the art of photography. The club aims to foster a supportive community where members can enhance their skills, exchange ideas, and explore various aspects of photography through regular discussions, meetings, contests & quizzes, networking opportunities and exhibitions.

The objectives of the Club are:

  • The club arranges various events to engage students and promote their photography skills. These events include photo walks, where members explore different locations and capture images, field trips to places of interest, contests to encourage friendly competition, and exhibitions to showcase their work.
  • The club encourages members to network and collaborate with fellow photographers. By fostering a sense of community, the club helps students form connections, share resources, and find opportunities for professional growth in the field of photography.


  • Fortnight of Portrait Photography with Pitara Club (1-14 Dec. 2021)
  • Get Set &Click on the theme “Ghats of Varanasi” was organized for staff members under ‘Vasanta Got Talent’ (04.05.2022)
  • Online Quiz on the topic "Nature through the Lens" (05.05.2022)
  • Online Photography Contest on the theme "Indian Flag from various angles in different spaces” under the aegis of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav (15.08.2022)


Sr.No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Rachana Pandey Member
2 Dr. Akansha Trivedi Member
3 Mr. Trikal Sharma Member
4 Mr. S. Kannan Member
5 Joyashree, MA I Student member
6 Sohini Das, BA I Student member