Contact No: +91-542-2441187, 2440408

Accredited by NAAC
ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015, ISO 50001:2018

Accredited by NAAC
ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015, ISO 50001:2018


Alumni Association

ALUMNI ASSOCIATION of Vasanta College for Women (VCWRAA) registered under society registration act 1860) is very enthusiastically working since last few years, to ensure effective interface with the alumni body and encouraging outgoing students to be a member of the Alumni Association of the college and stay connected with their alma mater. The college Alumni Cell holds its meetings regularly. Every year it organizes alumni meet, in which large numbers of alumni participate. Alumni Association has started its activities with the objective to inculcate interaction with each other for mutual benefit and to facilitate and encourage the alumni to contribute towards the improvement in the status of Vasanta College for Women. The cell indulges in institutional social responsibility with the funds which they contribute. It also contributes sincerely to the college in the interest of the student.


Sr.No. Name Designation
1. Dr. Sheela Singh President
2. Dr. Usha Verma Vice-President
3. Dr. Parveen Sultana Treasurer
4. Prof. Archana Tiwari Member/Secretary
5. Dr. Punita Pathak Joint Secretary
6. Dr. Shreya Pathak Member/Auditor
7. Dr. Rachana Pandey Member
8. Dr. Shweta Member
9. Dr. Hanuman Prasad Member
10. Dr. Sunita Arya Member
11. Dr. Samvedna Singh Member
12. Dr. Santosh K. Mishra Member
13. Dr. Seema Pandey Member
14. Dr. Priyanka Patel Member

Membership Fee

Life time membership (Students): Rs. 500 (INR)

Life time membership (Unemployed): Rs. 500 (INR)

Life time membership (Employed): Rs. 1000 (INR)

Payment should be made through NEFT / IMPS as per the details given below:

A/c No   : 383502010143228

A/c Name   : Vasanta College for Women Rajghat Alumni Association

Bank Name   : Union Bank of India

Branch   : Rajghat, Varanasi-221001

IFS Code   : UBIN0538353

Our Distinguished Alumnae

  • Late Maharani Vijaya Raje Sindhia
  • Late Prof. Pushlata Pratap, MMV, BHU and Former Principal, Vasanta Kanya Mahavidyalaya (1935 Batch)
  • Prof. Vidula Jaiswal, Internationally acclaimed Archaeologist and retired Professor, AIHC & Arch, BHU.
  • Prof. Jyoti Verma, Department of Psychology, Patna University (Granddaughter of First President Dr. Rajendra Prasad)
  • Dr. Manju Sundaram, Department of Music, Vasant Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Kamachha, Varanasi
  • Prof. Meenakshi Thapan, Dept. of Sociology and Director, Delhi School of Economics, New Delhi
  • Prof. Sushila Sigh, Emeritus Professor, Dept. of English and Former Principal, MMV, BHU
  • Prof. Kalplata Pande, Vice Chancellor, Jananayak Chandrashekhar University, Ballia, Former Dean, Faculty of Education, Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapeeth, Varanasi
  • Ms. Muniza Khan, Social Activist, Varanasi
  • Ms. Sangeeta Yadav, IRS
  • Ms. Kavita Jalan, IPS (Orissa Cadre)
  • Dr. Alpana Roy Chaudhury, Principal, Harishchandra Balika Inter College, Varanasi
  • Ms. Gunni Bhatia, Unique Academy
  • Late Shaheeda Khanam, Retd. Head Mistress, Rajgaht Besant School, Varanasi
  • Prof. Pushpita Awasthi, President at International Non-violence & Peace Academy, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Europe

Retired teachers who were Alumnae of the College and have served the Institution for long years with their endeavors and devotion:

  • Dr. Iravati, Ex-Head, Department of AIHC and Archaeology
  • Dr. Kusum Agrawal, Retired, Head, Department of Hindi
  • Dr. Veenam Verma, Ex-Head, Department of Geography
  • Dr. Upasana Pandey, Ex-Head, Department of Political Science
  • Prof. Pushpita Awasthi, Netherlands

Alumnae, presently serving the Institution

  • Dr. Sheela Singh, Associate Prof. Department of AIHC and Archaeology
  • Dr. Usha Verma, Head, Associate Prof. Department of Sanskrit
  • Dr. Parveen Sultana, Associate Prof. Department of Painting
  • Dr. Archana Tiwari, Associate Prof. Department of Philosophy
  • Dr. Puneeta Pathak, Assistant Professor, Assistant Prof. Department of Political Sc.
  • Dr. Shreya Pathak, Associate Prof. Department of History
  • Dr. Rachana Pandey, Assistant Prof. Department of English.
  • Ms. Sharda Misra, Warden, Vasantaashram, KFI
  • Ms. Yasmeen Jahan, Warden, Vasantaashram, KFI
  • Dr. Seema Pandey, Warden, Vasantaashram, KFI
  • Ms. Sandhya Kannojiya, Laboratory Attendant, Department of Psychology
  • Ms. Jyoti Khatri, MTS, Administration, VCW